Skip to content ↓

Ryhall CE Academy

“Look back with pride and move forward with confidence”

Our School

In this section...

Meet the Staff

Teaching Staff and their Areas of Responsibility
Ms K Walker

Headteacher, Assessment, Curriculum, Staff Appraisal, Child Protection (Designated Safeguarding Lead - DSL), Assessment Co-Ordinator, CPD (continuing professional development), Science, IT & Computing, PE/Sport, Arts, Educational Trips & Visits.

Mrs D Jesson (Burghley - Yr 3)

Senior Teacher responsible for Teaching & Learning, Maths, Parent Voice.

Mrs F Johnson - currently on Maternity Leave from June 2017.

SENDCo, KS1 Literacy, Able, Gifted & Talented, Deputy DSL.

Mrs C Hicks (Hambleton, Yr 6)

KS2 SATs, Collective Worship, RE, PSHE. Staff Governor

Mrs P Carlton (Belvoir, Reception)

Early Years Foundation Stage, Pupil Voice

Mrs S Dyer (Woolshorpe, Yr 4)

Languages (including English as an Additional Language)

Mrs L Tharme (Rockingham, Yr 2)


Mrs K Thomas (Burghley - Yr 3)


Mrs K Wilkinson (Tolethorpe - Yr 5)

Secretary - Mrs D Jibb, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Admin Assistant - Mrs S Brompton, Friends of Ryhall Academy (FORA) Staff Representative

Teaching Assistants:

  • Mrs K Want (HLTA) - Eco, School Garden

  • Mrs J Fenn (HLTA) - Food for Life, Support Staff Governor

  • Mrs J Chapman - Music, Pupil Premium Support Champion

  • Mrs C Evans - Art

  • Mrs R Fowler - PE Support

  • Miss A Hickman - EYFS

  • Mrs L See - Library

Premises Officer - Mrs J Edwards

Lunchtime Supervisor - Mrs C Bonsall

Lunchtime Assistants:

  • Mrs S Brompton

  • Miss S Smith (currently on maternity leave)

  • Mrs M Roberts

  • Mrs N Grulich


Get in touch

Ryhall CE Academy

Church Street

Ryhall Stamford